Zac Brown Band – The Wind



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: The Wind
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Zac Brown Band
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Keith Stegall, Zac Brown
  • Album Name: Uncaged
  • Release Date: June 4, 2012
  • Genre: Country, Rock
  • Record Label: Atlantic, RPM, Southern Ground
  • Written By: Zac Brown, Wyatt Durrette, Levi Lowrey
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Zac Brown Band – The Wind Review

“The Wind” is performed by American country music band “Zac Brown Band” and taken from their third studio album “Uncaged”. It was released on 4 June, 2012 by RPM, Southern Ground and Atlantic Records as the first single from their album. It was produced by Zac Brown and Keith Stegall, and written by Levi Lowrey, Wyatt Durrette and Zac Brown.

Taste of Country’s Billy Dukes wrote that “when you listen to the song, then you would reward with a heartbreaking and detailed story”. Matt Bjorke from “Roughstock” said that “the melody is wrapped up in both traditional country-learning and contemporary country”.

“The Wind” ranked at number 11 on the US Billboard Hot Country Songs chart, at number 70 on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart and at number 68 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.