Whitney Houston – Where Do Broken Hearts Go



  • Song Name: Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Whitney Houston
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Narada Michael Walden
  • Album Name: Whitney
  • Release Date: June 2, 1987
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Arista
  • Written By: Jeckyll & Hyde, Chuck Jackson & Frank Wildhorn
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Whitney Houston – Where Do Broken Hearts Go Review

“Where Do Broken Hearts Go” is the 4th track from American recording artist Whitney Houston‘s second studio album “Whitney”. The pop ballad was released on June 2, 1987 by Arista Records as the album’s third single. It was produced by Narada Michael Walen, and written by Chuck Jackson and Frank Wildhorn. The music video was released in 1988 and directed by Peter Israelson.

“Where Do Broke Hearts Go” peaked at number 48 on the Australian Kent Music Report, at number 6 on the Canadian RPM Singles Chart, at number 2 on the IRMA Singles Chart, at number 24 on the Musica e Dischi, at number 47 on the Dutch Top 40, at number 23 on the RIANZ Singles Chart, at number 32 on the Spanish AFYVE Chart, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and at number 2 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.