Whitney Houston – All the Man That I Need



  • Song Name: All The Man That I Need
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Whitney Houston
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Narada Michael Walden
  • Album Name: I’m Your Baby Tonight
  • Release Date: November 6, 1990
  • Genre: R&B, Rock
  • Record Label: Arista
  • Written By: Michael Gore & Dean Pitchford
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Whitney Houston – All the Man That I Need Review

“All the Man That I Need” is recorded by American recording artist Whitney Houston and taken from her third studio album “I’m Your Baby Tonight”. It was released on 4 December 1990 by Arista Records. It was produced by Narada Michael Walden, and written by Michael Gore and Dean Pitchfold. The music video was released in 1990 and directed by Peter Israelson.

James Hunter said that “it is a touching ballad about inferiority with its undeniable pop drama and whiff of guitar in Spanish Style”.

“All the Man That I Want” was nominated at the Grammy Awards 1992 in the category of “Best Pop Vocal Performance Female”, and at the Soul Train Music Awards 1992 in the category of “Best R&B/Soul Single Female”. It was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.