Usher – Trading Places



  • Song Name: Trading Places
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Usher
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Kuk Harrell & Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney
  • Album Name: Here I Stand
  • Release Date: May 13, 2008
  • Genre: R&B
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Written By: Usher, Carlos “L.O.S. Da Maestro” McKinney & The-Dream
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Usher – Trading Places Review

“Trading Places” is performed by American R&B singer Usher and taken from his 5th studio album “Here I Stand”. It was released on May 13, 2008 by LaFace Records as the final single from the album. It was produced by Carlos “Los Da Mystro” McKinney, and co-written by Usher, Carlos and The-Dream. The music video was released in 2008 and directed by Chris Robinson.

Mark Edward from “” said about “Trading Places” that “production, lyrics and vocals all excellent”. Chad Grischow said “a muddled mess track”. Andy Kellman of “Allmusic” said “among the best moments from the album ‘Here I Stand‘”.

“Trading Places” ranked at number 4 on the US Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart and at number 45 on the US Billboard Hot 100 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.