Usher – There Goes My Baby



  • Song Name: There Goes My Baby
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Usher
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Jim Jonsin & Rico Love
  • Album Name: Versus
  • Release Date: March 26, 2010
  • Genre: Pop, Producer Genius, R&B
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Written By: James Scheffer, Frank Romano, ​, Danny Morris & Rico Love
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Usher – There Goes My Baby Review

“There Goes My Baby” is recorded by American R&B singer Usher and taken from his 6th studio album “Raymond v. Raymond”. It was released on 15 June, 2010 by LaFace Records as the second promo single. It was produced by Rico Love and Jim Jonsin, and written by Danny Morris, Frank Romano, James Scheffer and Rico Love. The music video was premiered on 13 July, 2010 and directed by Anthony Mandler.

Usher performed “There Goes My Baby” on Jimmy Kimmel Live!, on The Early Show, on the BET Awards 2012, on The View on 9 June, 2010, on Lopez Tonight and on Good Morning America. Jayson Rdriguez from MTV News said “with this song along the video, he has pushed back all the dictators who claimed that he’s slipped”.

“There Goes My Baby” peaked at number 1 on the US Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart and at number 25 on the US Billboard Hot 100 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.