Usher – Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home)



  • Song Name: Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home)
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Usher
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: The Runners
  • Album Name: Raymond v. Raymond
  • Release Date: March 26, 2010
  • Genre: Pop, R&B
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Written By: Andrew Harris, Usher, Jermaine Jackson, Rico Love, Algemod Washington & ​
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Usher – Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home) Review

“Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home)” is recorded by American R&B recording artist Usher and taken from his 6th studio album “Raymond v. Raymond”. It was released on 8 December, 2009 by LaFace Records as the first single from the album. It was produced by Rico Love and The Runners, and co-written by Usher, Rico Love, The Runners and Algemod Washington. The music video was premiered on 28 January, 2010 on MTV and directed by Chris Robinson.

Mark Edward New from “” commented that “it isn’t only the first single from his album, but also a declaration about what he is going to do. The song is sending message to his female fans that now they don’t need to look at him any more”. Mariel Conception from “Billboard” said “the song with hand claps and silky piano indicates that he is back”. Sara D. Anderson from “AOL Music” commented “the song reveals his role as the lady killer”.

“Hey Daddy (Daddy’s Home)” peaked at number 2 on the US Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart, at number 24 on the US Billboard Hot 100 Chart and at number 68 on the Ö3 Austria Top 40 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.