Usher – Lil Freak featuring Nicki Minaj



  • Song Name: Lil Freak
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Usher
  • Featuring: Nicki Minaj
  • Produced By: Blac Elvis & Polow da Don
  • Album Name: Raymond v. Raymond
  • Release Date: March 2, 2010
  • Genre: Pop, Producer Genius, R&B
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Written By: Ester Dean, Stevie Wonder, Elvis “BlackElvis” Williams, Nicki Minaj, Jamal Jones & Usher
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Usher – Lil Freak featuring Nicki Minaj Review

“Lil Freak” is performed by American R&B singer Usher and taken from his 6th studio album “Raymond v. Raymond”. It was released on 2 March, 2010 by LaFace Records as the second single from the album. It was produced by Polow da Don and Blac Elvis, and co-written by Usher Raymond, Stevie Wonder, Elvis Williams, Ester Dean, Jamal Jones and Nicki Minaj. The song features vocals from fellow rapper Nicki Minaj. The music video was premiered on 24 March, 2010 and directed by Taj Stansberry.

Andrew Winistorfer from Prefix Magazine said “I think he is going with this song as the first single, but the song is not like ‘OMG'”. Pitchfork Media commented “Nicki Minaj has stole the scene in ‘Lil Freak'”.

“Lil Freak” debuted at number 28 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart, at number 31 on the Billboard Hot Digital Songs Chart, at number 37 on the Billboard Hot 100 Airplay, at number 109 on the UK Singles Chart and at number 43 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.