Tucker Beathard – Rock On



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Rock On
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Tucker Beathard
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Angelo Petraglia
  • Album Name: Fight Like Hell – EP
  • Release Date: March 7, 2016
  • Genre: Country Rock
  • Record Label: Dot
  • Written By: Casey Beathard, Marla Cannon-Goodman & Tucker Beathard
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Tucker Beathard – Rock On Review

I mean seriously? How many times have I reviewed upcoming newbie artist pretending to be the new face of the country scene, Endless?

Good cover looks and a one shot single might be that backdoor-entry route into the business for the upcoming country musician Tucker Beathard, with his breakthrough single – Rock On(March 7, 2016). A noisy pointless heavy instrumentation wet dream talking about breakups.

It looks like a bad impression for country, being forcibly shoved down our throats for the sheer pleasure of it. But hey, if the world listens; we can’t complain but review it for those music enthusiasts.

Nowhere to be seen until recently, Beathard has only entered into the musical arena a mere year ago, actively. Before that, it’s been mostly wishful thinking between baseball and the mic!

It might come as a surprise but in fact, Tucker is the son of the Nashville based country song writer Casey Beathard (One of the writers of the song), who’s been in the industry for a while and is well known. A little daddy’s push maybe for a singing career or a way to contact a score on his label deal. Could be anything!

What we do know is Rock On is Beathard’s newest entrant, and it’s a complete sore for the ears. Despite getting attention for his genuine intention and each n every guitar flick.

Rock On is already No.11 on the country airplay chart, while sitting at a comfy No.18 on the country songs charts, whereas just managed to enter the Billboard US Hot 100 charts at No.98.

Despite everything, I can’t fail to imagine the terrible vocals with Rock On, the songs lacks any clear progression with balanced periods of slows and high’s. It just goes on like a child’s wish to sing in a mic endlessly.

The rock instrumentation clearly lacks cohesion with the lyrics or vocal melody, tune, subject anything. It all should have never been this rushed. Not highlighting anything that truly sticks out and speaks for itself.

Lyrically the verse ponders about a guy’s ex who has moved on, all while he still wished and meant the best for her. Highlighting to put a Rock on, signaling of his regret over not committing and being honest with the girl at that period.

All in all, it’s nothing special than most mediocre songs that are hitting release this time around. What will be interesting is how Beathard transitions this song into album material with his upcoming debut launch.

A music video was released on May 2016, which was directed by Good One.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.