Taylor Swift – The Story of Us



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: The Story of Us
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Taylor Swift
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Taylor Swift & Nathan Chapman
  • Album Name: Speak Now
  • Release Date: October 25, 2010
  • Genre: Country, Pop
  • Record Label: Big Machine
  • Written By: Taylor Swift
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Taylor Swift – The Story of Us Review

“The Story of Us” is recorded by American recording artist Taylor Swift and taken from her 3rd studio album “Speak Now”. It was released on October 25, 2010 by Big Machine Records as the fourth single from her album. It was co-produced with Nathan Chapman and written by herself. The official music video was premiered on 24 May, 2011 and directed by Noble Jones. It was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Taylor Swift performed “The Story of Us” on live set for BBC Radio 1’s Live Lounge, on The Ellen DeGeneres Show and during her Speak Now: World Tour Live.

Dave Heaton from “Pop Matters” said that “by presenting the lyrics in a way that she doesn’t wants and turns into a tragedy”. Liz Stinson from “Paste” said that “she is trying to present herself to embrace her pop side with Kay Perry”. The Village Voice’s Theon Weber said “a bombastic dance-pop songs”.

“The Story of Us” ranked at number 23 on the Billboard Adult Contemporary Chart, at number 31 on the Billboard Adult Pop Songs Chart, at number 21 on the Billboard Pop Songs Chart, at number 41 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart, at number 33 on the Hungarian Airplay Chart, at number 70 on the Canadian Hot 100 Chart, at number 15 on the Belgian Ultratip Flanders Chart and at number 39 on the ARIA Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.