Taylor Swift – Picture to Burn



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Picture To Burn
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Taylor Swift
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Nathan Chapman
  • Album Name: Taylor Swift
  • Release Date: October 24, 2006
  • Genre: Country, Pop
  • Record Label: Big Machine
  • Written By: Liz Rose & Taylor Swift
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Taylor Swift – Picture to Burn Review

“Picture to Burn” is performed by American singer Taylor Swift and taken from her self-titled debut studio album. It was released on October 24, 2006 by Big Machine Records as the fourth single from the album. It was produced by Nathan Chapman, and co-written by Taylor Swift and Liz Roze. The music video was premiered on Jun 16, 2009 and directed by Trey Fanjoy.

Taylor Swift performed “Picture to Burn” on Soul2Soul II Tour, at Billboard headquarters, on Regis & Kelly, at the Apple Store in SoHo, on Good Morning American, at the CMT Music Awards 2008, on Nashville Star, at the CMA Music Festival 2009, at the V Festival 2009, during her Fearless Tour and at Gillette Stadium.

Kate Kiefer from Paste magazine stated “she is showing the maturity with this song”. Chris Neal from Country Weekly said “the song and ‘Should’ve Said No‘ are the best strikes from her album”. Patrick Donald said “an upbeat, sassy and well-performed song”. Kevin Courtney from The Irish Times said “the song is about revenge and everyone should tell anyone that I’m Crazy”.

“Picture to Burn” ranked at number 3 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs Chart, at number 28 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart and at number 48 on the Canadian Hot 100 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.