Taylor Swift – 22



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: 22
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Taylor Swift
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Shellback & Max Martin
  • Album Name: Red
  • Release Date: October 22, 2012
  • Genre: Country, Pop
  • Record Label: Big Machine
  • Written By: Shellback, Max Martin & Taylor Swift
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Taylor Swift – 22 Review

The fourth single from Taylor Swift’s fourth album is actually a bubblegum pop song. The track ‘22’ is another surefire hit from her latest CD ‘Red,’ which was released in 2012. It was written and produced by her along with Shellback and Max Martin.

In the second week of March this year (2013), the official music video for the single was released, featuring several of Swift’s real-life peers. She has already performed the song live in various TV variety and talk shows across the US.

As expected, the song instantly received positive reviews from most music critics. Most reviewers describe it as a thunderous track that kicks off through acoustic guitar riff right before a propulsive beat, which is reminiscent to the way ‘Teenage Dream’ by Katy Perry starts.

Many critics also think it is her most blatantly pop track so far. The song has sugary hooks that make it endearing to listeners.

The lyrics give away the logical and interesting explanation to the simple title of the song. You may have guessed it right. The track talks about the joys and challenges of being a 22-year old. Of course, Swift is talking from her own experiences and feelings.


Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.