Snow Patrol – Called Out in the Dark



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Called Out In The Dark
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Snow Patrol
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Jacknife Lee
  • Album Name: Fallen Empires
  • Release Date: September 2, 2011
  • Genre: Rock
  • Record Label: Polydor
  • Written By: Gary Lightbody
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Snow Patrol – Called Out in the Dark Review

“Called Out in the Dark” is taken from Irish band Snow Patrol’s sixth studio album “Fallen Empires”. It was released on September 2, 2011 by Polydor Records as the first single from their album. It was produced by Kacknife Lee and written by Gary Lightbody. The music video was premiered on August 17, 2011 onto YouTube and was directed by Brett Simon. The video also features Jack Davenport and Tara Summers.

Mike Haydock wrote about “Called Out in the Dark” that “is a absolute fault of design and style over content: a track which has the typical Snow Patrol style, by Gary Lightbody’s vocal, however wherein the electric guitars are binned only for the sake of it, in order to attempt a thing new. It seems overly try-hard and also trite.” Neil Ashman wrote that “everything above beauty features to tuneful , yet unremarkable acoustic guitar pop”.

“Called Out in the Dark” peaked at number 37 on the Billboard Rock Songs, at number 78 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 11 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 8 on the Scottish Singles Chart, at number 10 on the Dutch Top 40, at number 5 on the Irish Singles Chart and at number 70 on the Canadian Hot 100.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.