Selena Gomez – Hit the Lights



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Hit the Lights
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Selena Gomez
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Dreamlab
  • Album Name: When the Sun Goes Down
  • Release Date: November 16, 2011
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label: Hollywood
  • Written By: Daniel James, Leah Haywood & Tony Nilsson
  • Performance: N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

“Hit the Lights” is taken from American music band Selena Gomez & the Scene’s third studio album “When the Sun Goes Down”. It was released on 20 January, 2010 by Hollywood Records as the final single from their album. It was produced by Dreamlab, and written by Tony Nilsson, Daniel James and Leah Haywood. The official music video was released on 16 November, 2011 and remix video version was released on 19 April, 2010.

Tim Sandra from “Allmusic” commented about “Hit the Lights” that “a convincing disco song from the band”. Bill Lamb from “” said “among the top tracks from the album”. Amy Sciaretto from “PopCrush” wrote “strongest dance and club song from the album”. Blair Kelly from “musicOMH” said “the song is very good that I don’t know why it comes in the album”.

“Hit the Light” peaked at number 3 on the US Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles Chart, at number 33 on the Slovakian IFPI Singles Chart, at number 55 on the Canadian Hot 100 Chart and at number 11 on the Belgian Ultratip Flanders Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.