Selena Gomez & The Scene – Falling Down



  • Song Name: Falling Down
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Selena Gomez & The Scene
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Trey Vittetoe & Ted Bruner
  • Album Name: Kiss & Tell
  • Release Date: August 25, 2009
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label:
  • Written By: Gina Schock, Trey Vittetoe & Ted Bruner
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Selena Gomez & The Scene – Falling Down Review

The song “Falling Down” is taken from Selena Gomez & the Scene’s debut album “Kiss & Tell”. The song was released on 25 August, 2009 by Hollywood Records. It was produced and written by Trey Vittetoe, Ted Bruner and Gina Schock. The official music video was released on 29 August, 2009, and was directed by Chris Dolley. The song was also part of the “Wizards of Waverly Place: The Movie”. They had performed the song on the “Dancing with the Stars”.

Critical reception was mixed from critics. Rober Copsey of Digital Spy commented that “the song looks like Pink’s U + Ur Hand and lyrics sounded uninspired”. Bill lamb noted that “the song is influenced by Avril Lavigne”.

“Falling Down” peaked at number 82 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, at number 15 on the Japan Hot 100 chart, at number 69 on the Canadian Hot 100 and at number 11 on the Australian Hitseekers Singles chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.