Rihanna – What’s My Name



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: What’s My Name?
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring: Drake
  • Produced By: StarGate
  • Album Name: Loud
  • Release Date: October 29, 2010
  • Genre: Roc Nation, Rap, R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam
  • Written By: Ester Dean, Traci Hale, Drake & StarGate
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – What’s My Name Review

The song (What’s My Name?) is performed by Barbadian singer Rihanna, taken from her 5th album “Loud”. In this song, she features background vocals of Canadian rapper “Drake”. The song was released on 26 October, 2010 under the label of Def Jam Recordings. It was produced by StarGate, and written by Tor Erik, Traci Hale, Ester Dean, Mikkel Eriksen and Aubrey Graham.

The music video was released on 12 November, 2010 that was directed by Phillip Andelman. The song received very positive reviews from the critics. Jon Dolan of Rolling Stone commented that “an ideal small hot surprise”.

For promotion of “What’s My Name?”, she performed live on the finale of The X Factor, Late Show with David Letterman, Good Morning America, American Music Awards 2010, Last Girl on Earth Tour and Saturday Night Live.

It was debuted at number 83 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 67 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, at number 5 on the Canadian Hot 100, at number 4 on the Billboard Pop Songs, at number 1 on the UK R&B Songs, at number 18 on the Australian Singles chart, at number 23 on the Duth Top 40 chart and at number 1 on the UK Singles chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.