Rihanna – We Found Love ft. Calvin Harris



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: We Found Love
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring: Calvin Harris
  • Produced By: Calvin Harris
  • Album Name: Talk That Talk
  • Release Date: September 22, 2011
  • Genre: Electro-Pop, Electronic, R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam
  • Written By: Calvin Harris
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – We Found Love ft. Calvin Harris Review

“We Found Love” is taken from Barbadian singer Rihanna’s sixth studio album “Talk That Talk”. It was released on 22 September, 2011 by Def Jam Recording as the lead single from her album. It was produced and written by Calvin Harris. It was released in September 2011 and was directed by Melina Matsoukas. The song won the MTV Video Music Awards 2012 for “Video Of The Year”.

Rihanna performed the song “We Found Love” live at Loud Tour, on The X Factor (USA Version), on The X Factor (UK), at the 54th Grammy Awards”, at the BRIT Awards 2012, at The O2 Arena, at Radio 1’s Hackney Weekend and at the closing ceremony of the Summer Paralympics 2012.

Robbie Daw of “Idolator” stated that “it will be perhaps the greatest lyric in pop songs to date in 2011”. Priya Elan of “NME” commented that “So far it’s very traditional to enjoy a jaw-on-the-floor feeling to the very first song from a her album”.

“We Found Love” peaked at number 1 on the Billboard Pop Songs, Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs, Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs, Billboard Hot 100, UK Official Streaming Chart Top 100, Spanish Airplay Chart, GAON International Singles Chart, IFPI Singles Chart and Canadian Hot 100 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.