Rihanna – SOS



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: S.O.S
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: J.R. Rotem
  • Album Name: A Girl Like Me
  • Release Date: February 14, 2006
  • Genre: Dance, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam, SRP
  • Written By: Soft Cell, Ed Cobb & J.R. Rotem
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – SOS Review

“SOS” is taken from Rihanna’s second studio album “A Girl Like Me”. It was released on February 14, 2006 by Def Jam Recordings as the lead single from the album. It was produced by J. R. Rotem, and written by Ed Cobb, Evan “Kidd” Bogart and J. R. Rotem. The music video was released in 2006 and directed by Chris Applebaum.

“SOS” nominated at the MTV Video Music Awards 2006 in the category of “Best New Artist” and “Viewer’s Choice”. It also nominated at the MTV Europe Music Awards in the category of “Best Song”.

Bill Lamb reviewed that “‘SOS’ doesn’t display any originality and her voice is weaker than Beyonce Knowles echoes”. Quentin B. Huff wrote that “a descent song with energy and suited to her vocals”.

“SOS” ranked at number 1 on the Billboard Pop Songs Chart, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs Chart, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart, at number 2 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 3 on the Norway VG-lista Chart, at number 3 on the Swiss Singles Chart, at number 6 on the Dutch Top 40 Chart, at number 1 on the European Hot 100 Singles  and at number 4 on the Ö3 Austria Top 40 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.