Rihanna – Break It Off featuring Sean Paul



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Break It Off
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring: Sean Paul
  • Produced By: Don Corleon
  • Album Name: A Girl Like Me
  • Release Date: April 10, 2006
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam, SRP
  • Written By: Rihanna & Sean Paul
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – Break It Off featuring Sean Paul Review

“Break It Off” is taken from Rihanna’s second studio album “A Girl Like Me”. It was released on April 10, 2006 by Def Jam Recordings as the fourth single from the album. It was produced by Don Corleon, and co-written by Rihanna, K. For, Donovan Bennett and Sean Paul Henriques. The song features vocals from Jamaican reggae artist “Sean Paul”.

Kelefa Sanneh from “The New York Times” commented about “Break It Off” that “triumphal go back to the girl aged method”. Quentin B. Huff from “PopMatters” wrote “Rihanna’s connect is really contagious which hers may be the tone of voice a person eventually keep in mind. Which an additional dance hall-flavored track as well as an additional champion”.

“Break It Off” ranked at number 16 on the Billboard Pop Songs Chart, at number 9 on the Billboard Hot 100 Chart and at number 10 on the Belgian Ultratip 50 Flanders Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.