Rihanna – Cockiness (Love It)



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Cockiness (Love It)
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Bangladesh
  • Album Name: Talk That Talk
  • Release Date: January 1, 2011
  • Genre: Producer Genius, R&B
  • Record Label: Def Jam, SRP
  • Written By: Dwayne Abernathy, Candice Pillay, Bangladesh & Rihanna
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – Cockiness (Love It) Review

“Cockiness (Love It)” is taken from Barbadian singer Rihanna’s 6th studio album “Talk That Talk”. It was released in 2011 by Def Jam Recordings. It was produced by Mr. Bangladesh, and co-written by Rihanna, Shondrae Crawford, D. Anernathy and Candice Pillay.

Andy Kellman from “Allmusic” said “memorability and lyrics made the song one of the best and hypnotic beats of the decade”. Priya Elan from NMB stated “the song provided a genuine thrill with best compositional structure”. Melissa Maerz from “Entertainment Weekly” wrote that “‘Birthday Cake and this single were the most attractive songs from her album”. Jon Caramanica from “The New York Times” noted “a triumph song with impersonation of rapper Neneh Cherry”. Lindsay Zolads from “Pitchfork Media” wrote “She has just singing about s*x and she has never shown dessert metaphors and cheesy lyrics in her songs”.

“Cockiness (Love It)” ranked at number 26 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Digital Songs chart, at number 17 on the Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles chart, at number 121 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 33 on the UK R&B Chart and at number 62 on the South Korean Gaon International Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.