Rihanna – Cheers (Drink to That)



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Cheers (Drink to That)
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: The Runners
  • Album Name: Loud
  • Release Date: August 2, 2011
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam
  • Written By: Scott Spock, Avril Lavigne, Graham Edwards, Lauren Christy, Chris Ivery, Corey Gibson, LP, Stacy Barthe, Jermaine Jackson & Andrew Harr
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – Cheers (Drink to That) Review

The song “Cheers (Drink to That)” is taken from Rihanna’s fifth studio album “Loud”. It was released on 2 August, 2011 through Def Jam Recordings. It was produced by The Runners, and written by Jermaine Jackson, Corey Gibson, Avril Lavigne, Garhan Edwards and Andrew Harr. The official music video was released on 26 August, 2011, was directed by Ciara Pardo and Evan Rogers. She has performed the song live on the Loud Tour and at V Festival in the United Kingdom.

Critical reception from the music critics was generally positive. Iona Kirby commented that “offers followers a chance to observe the life of her as well as understanding of exactly what she wants to do”. Giovanna Falcone commented that “In this video, She is goofing around with fellow loved ones , on stage and also enjoying living , you can’t assist however feel happy all the way through”.

The song debuted at number 91 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 35 on the Billboard Po Songs chart, at number 46 on the Australian Singles Chart, at number 14 on the New Zealand Singles Chart, at number 38 on the UK R&B chart and at number 30 on the Irish Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.