Rihanna – California King Bed



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: California King Bed
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: The Runners
  • Album Name: Loud
  • Release Date: November 12, 2010
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam, SRP
  • Written By: Alex Delicata, Priscilla Renea, Jermaine Jackson & Andrew Harr
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:


Rihanna – California King Bed Review

“California King Bed” is taken from Rihanna’s fifth studio album “Loud”. It was released on 13 May, 2011 by Def Jam Recordings as the fifth single from the album. It was produced by The Runners, and written by Alex Delicata, Priscilla Renea, Jermaine Jackson and Andrew Harr. The official music video was released on 9 May, 2011 and directed by Anthony Mandler.

Rihanna performed “California King Bed” live on the 10th season of American Idol. Jason Lipshutz from “Billboard” commented “She is back in her nature with the amazing video”. Ryan Dombell from “Pitchfork Media” commented “the song has all the elements of a powerful song and this is the best vocal performance by Rihanna”. Sal Cinquemani from “Slant Magazine” said “the song’s power ballad is beneath its cheesy production choices”.

“California King Bed” ranked at number 18 on the Billboard Pop Songs, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs, at number 37 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 3 on the UK R&B Chart, at number 31 on the Swedish Singles Chart, at number 1 on the Polish Airplay Top 5 Chart, at number 19 on the Romanian Top 100 Chart, at number 9 on the Dutch Top 40 Chart and at number 20 on the Canadian Hot 100.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.