Rihanna – Rude Boy



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Rude Boy
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rihanna
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Rob Swire & StarGate
  • Album Name: Rated R
  • Release Date: February 19, 2010
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Def Jam, SRP
  • Written By: Rihanna, Rob Swire, Makeba Riddick, Tor Erik Hermansen, Mikkel S. Eriksen & Ester Dean
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rihanna – Rude Boy Review

The song  (Rude Boy) is performed by Barbadian recording artist Rihanna. The song is from her 4th album “Rated R” that was released in early 2008 under the label of Def Jam Recordings. It was produced by Rob Swire and Stargate, and written by Tork Erik, Robyn Fenty and Mikkel Erikson.

The song received generally positive reviews from the critics. Bill Lamb commented that “the very swiftly interactive song from the album Rated R and shows a main lady image which is just what was required to shift past the unlucky Chris Brown part in her journey. He further stated that icy feel is wearing thin. Rihanna sounds like she has taken a few steps back to distance herself from the whole song. There is a pleasing swagger, but we’re never quite engaged”. Nick Leven commented that “the very quickly memorable instance in the album, Rated R”.

It was debuted at number 64 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 2 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 3 on Denmark Singles Chart, at number 1 on the UK R&B Chart and at number 25 on the New Zealand Singles Chart. After selling of 140,000 copies, it was certified 2x platinum by Australia (ARIA).

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.