Rascal Flatts – Banjo



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Banjo
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Rascal Flatts
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Dann Huff, Rascal Flatts
  • Album Name: Changed
  • Release Date: January 16, 2012
  • Genre: Country, Rock
  • Record Label: Big Machine
  • Written By: Tony Martin, Wendell Mobley, Neil Thrasher
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Rascal Flatts – Banjo Review

“Banjo” is performed by American country music band Rascal Flatts and taken from their eight studio album “Changed”. It was released on 16 January, 2012 by Big Machine Records as the first single from their album. It was produced by Dann Huff, and written by Neil Thrasher, Wendell Mobley and Tony Martin.

“Banjo” received mix acclaim from music critics. Noah Eaton from “Country Universe” said that “lead vocalist LeVox sounds like he is enjoying the song but there is typical stereo stadium-rock histrionics in the last verse”. Matt Bjorke said that “the song is well-produced and fresh”. Billy Dukes from “Taste of Country” praised the song’s melody but criticized the lyrics. Ben Foster from “The 1-to-10 Country Music Review” said that “the song will make another chart hit and good song for their live shows”.

“Banjo” peaked at number 1 on the US Billboard Hot Country Songs chart, at number 51 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart and at number 57 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.