One Direction – Gotta Be You



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Gotta Be You
  • Artist Name / Band Name: One Direction
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Steve Mac
  • Album Name: Up All Night
  • Release Date: November 11, 2011
  • Genre: Genius Britain, Pop
  • Record Label: Syco, Columbia
  • Written By: August Rigo & Steve Mac
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

One Direction – Gotta Be You Review

“Gotta Be You” is recorded by English-Irish band “One Direction” and taken from their debut album “Up All Night”. It was released on November 11, 2011 by Sony Music Entertainment and Syco Records as the album’s second single. It was produced by Steve Mac, and written by Steve Mac and August Rigo. The music video was released on November 8, 2011.

Sarah Kwon commented about “Gotta Be You” that “it has amazing lyrics and instrumentation and would attract mature audience”. Robert Copsey said that “it has catchy chorus and up-beat”.

One Direction performed “Gotta Be You” on Capital FM’s Jingle Bell Ball (2011), on eight season of The X Factor (2011) and during Up All Night Tour.

“Gotta Be You” peaked at number 24 on the US Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100 Songs Chart, at number 3 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 2 on the Scottish Singles Chart and at number 3 on the IRMA Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.