One Direction – Story Of My Life



  • Song Name: Story of My Life
  • Artist Name / Band Name: One Direction
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: John Ryan & Julian Bunetta
  • Album Name: Midnight Memories
  • Release Date: October 28, 2013
  • Genre: Genius Britain, Pop
  • Record Label: Syco Music and Columbia Records
  • Written By: Liam Payne, Harry Styles, Niall Horan, ZAYN, Louis Tomlinson, John Ryan, Jamie Scott & Julian Bunetta
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

One Direction – Story Of My Life Review

“Story of My Life” is a likable song recorded by British-Irish boy band One Direction. It is a group of young boys and this song is their second single from their third studio album “Midnight Memories” and released by Syco Music and Columbia Records.

It is written in collaboration with Jamie Scott, John Ryan, Niall Horan, Zayn Malik, Liam Payne, Harry Styles and Louis Tomlinson. The Genre of the song is Folk pop. Julian Bunetta and John Ryan are responsible for its production. The duration of the song is 4 minutes and 5 seconds.

It tells about tumultuous relationship that results in lament and heartbreak. It is guitar driven and also composed as a mid-tempo. It has also influences of arena rock, alternative rock and neo folk.

This song is becoming famous worldwide and debuting at number 6 in the US Billboard Hot 100 songs chart. It has debuted at number 4 in the US Billboard Mainstream Top 40 songs chart. It also got a peat position of number 1 in the US Billboard Adult Top 40 songs chart. It has sold 2,000,000 copies in the United States as of March 2014.

“Story of My Life” was released on 25 October, 2013. Hear the song and enjoy!

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.