Michael Jackson – Thriller



  • Song Name: Thriller
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Michael Jackson
  • Featuring: 
  • Produced By: Michael Jackson & Quincy Jones
  • Album Name: Thriller
  • Release Date: January 23, 1984
  • Genre: R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Epic
  • Written By: Rod Temperton
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Michael Jackson – Thriller Review

It would be difficult to get by any ‘Thriller’ by Michael Jackson review without mentioning how its music video helped boost its mass appeal. In fact, the music video for the song was treated as a separate entity from the single. The video lasted 14 minutes and was a narrative that featured Jackson and Hollywood actress Ola Ray.

The track was released in January 1984 as the seventh and last single from the album ‘Thriller.’ Years after, it became a staple in a number of compilation and greatest hits albums from Jackson. As for its videos, it was included to the Library of Congress’ National Film Registry as the first ever music video that was ever chosen for that.

The song has lots of impressive features; hence, it was not a surprise that it became as huge as it was. The instruments included a synthesizer and a bassline. The unique sound effects used provided more interest like the thunder feet, the creaking door, howling dogs, winds, and feet walking along wooden planks. The lyrics completed the perfect setting for a frightening theme. As expected, the song easily received positive reviews and receptions from most music critics.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.