Michael Jackson – Jam featuring Heavy D



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Jam
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Michael Jackson
  • Featuring: Heavy D
  • Produced By: Michael Jackson, Bruce Swedien & Teddy Riley
  • Album Name: Album Dangerous
  • Release Date: November 26, 1991
  • Genre: Dance, New Jack Swing, R&B, Pop
  • Record Label: Epic
  • Written By: Teddy Riley, Bruce Swedien, Rene Moore & Michael Jackson
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Michael Jackson – Jam featuring Heavy D Review

“Jam” is performed by American recording artist Michael Jackson and taken from his eight studio album “Dangerous”. It was released on November 26, 1991 by Epic Records as the album’s fourth single. It was co-produced by Michael Jackson, Bruce Swedien and Teddy Riley, and co-written by Michael Jackson and Rene Moore. The song features additional rap verses from Jamaican born American record producer and rapper Dwight Arrington Myers (Heavy D).

Version available for “Jam” are 7″ Edit format, Roger’s Jeep Mix format, Atlanta Techno Mix format, Brothers in Rhythm House Mix format, Roger’s Jeep Radio Mix, Silky 7″ Mix format, Masters at Work Remix format, MJ’s Raw Mix format, Teddy’s 12″ Mix format and Radio Edit without Rap format.

“Jam” peaked at number 11 on the ARIA Singles Chart, at number 28 on the O3 Austria Top 40 Chart, at number 12 on the Dutch Singles Chart, at number 11 on the Italian Singles Chart, at number 8 on the French Singles Chart, at number 2 on the RIANZ Singles Chart, at number 1 on the Spanish Airplay Chart, at number 30 on the Swedish Singles Chart, at number 12 on the UK Singles Chart and at number 26 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.