Matrix & Futurebound – Magnetic Eyes featuring Baby Blue



  • Song Name: Magnetic Eyes
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Matrix & Futurebound
  • Featuring: Baby Blue
  • Produced By: Matrix & Futurebound
  • Album Name: Magnetic Eyes
  • Release Date: 30 December 2012
  • Genre: Genius Britain, Electronic, Drum & Bass, Pop
  • Record Label: Viper Recordings, Metro Recordings
  • Written By: Jamie Quinn, Brendan Collins, Rachel Prager, Tom Havelock
  • Performance: Peaked at No.,
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Matrix & Futurebound – Magnetic Eyes featuring Baby Blue Review

After the success of its single ‘All I Know,’ Matrix & Futurebound is back with another vocal anthem: ‘Magnetic Eyes.’ The song, which features Baby Blue, has instantly gained patronage and support by radio stations and clubs. It is set to create likely shockwaves across the bass music scene. The song boasts of a huge remix package that includes the sounds of TC, reworks by Pyramid, and drums and bass combinations by Viper.

Baby Blue complements the slick production of the track. He is a good choice for the part because he has already worked with other artists like John Legend, Madness, Estelle, and Sway. He is accustomed to the bass music genre. Critics remind that he is considered as among the finest exports of South London.

One of the song’s strengths is its infectious chorus. It is a song that you will easily get used to and will easily be retained in your mind. It may be difficult if not impossible to sing along to the song. However, it has all the features of a classic from Matrix & Futurebound. It has soaring synths, soulful vocals, and uplifting tune. It may be relentless but in a positive way.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.