Madonna Biography

Madonna Louise Ciccone was boron on 16 August 1958 in Michigan, United States in the home of Madonna Louise (Mother) and Silvio Anthony Ciccone (Father). She received a dance scholarship to the University of Michigan after graduation. Later, she made her father convince for ballet lessons. In 1980, she made a rock band with her boyfriend “The Breakfast Club”. After this, she contracted to Sire Records.

On 27 July 1983, she released self-titled debut studio album by Sire Records. It was produced by Mark Kamins, John “Jellybean” Benitez and Reggie Lucas. Singles from the album are: Lucky Star, Borderline, Burning Up, I Know It, Everybody, Physical Attraction, Think of Me and Holiday.

On 12 November 1984, she launched second studio album “Like a Virgin” under the label of Warner Bros. Records and Sire Records. It was produced by Stephen Bray and Nile Rodgers. Singles from the album are: Stay, Pretender, Shoo-Bee-Doo, Dress You Up, Love Don’t Live Here Anymore, Over and Over, Like a Virgin, Angel and Material Girl.

On 30 Jun3 1986, she released third studio album “True Blue” by Sire and Warner Bros. Records. It was produced by Patrick Leonard and Stephen Bray. Singles from the album are: Love Makes the World Go Round, Jimmy Jimmy, La Isla Bonita, True Blue, Where’s the Party, Live to Tell, White Heat, Open Your Heart and Papa Don’t Preach.

On 21 March 1989, she released fourth studio album “Like a Prayer” by Warner and Sire Records. It was produced by Prince Rogers Nelson, Madonna and Patrick Leonard. Singles from the album are: Act of Contrition, Spanish Eyes, Keep It Together, Oh Father, Dear Jessie, Cherish, Promise to Try, Till Death Do Us Part, Love Song, Express Yourself and Like a Prayer.

On 16 October 1992, she released fifth studio album “Erotica” by Warner and Maverick Records. It was produced by Andre Betts, Shep Pettibone and Madonna. Singles from the album are: Secret Garden, Did You Do It?, In This Life, Why’s It So Hard, Rain, Words, Thief of Hearts, Waiting, Bad Girl, Where Life Begins, Deeper and Deeper, Bye Bye Baby, Fever and Erotica.

On 25 October 1994, she released her sixth studio album “Bedtime Stories”. It was produced by Babyface, Dave “Jam” Hall, Dallas Austin and Nellee Hooper. Tracks from the album are: Take a Bow, Bedtime Story, Sanctuary, Love Tired to Welcome Me, Forbidden Love, Human Nature, Inside of Me, Don’t Stop, I’d Rather Be Your Lover, Secret and Survival.

On 3 March 1998, she released seventh studio album “Ray of Light” by Maverick Records. It was produced by Marius de Vries, Patrick Leonard and William Orbit. Tracks from the album are:  Little Star, To Have and Not to Hold, The Power of Good-Bye, Frozen, Sky Fits Heaven, Nothing Really Matters, Skin, Candy Perfume Girl, Ray of Light, Swim and Drowned World/Subtitle for Love.

On 19 September 2000, she released eighth studio album. It was produced by Talvin Singh, Mark “Spike” Stent, Guy Singsworth, William Orbit and Mirwais Ahmadzai. Tracks from the album are: Gone, Paradise (Not for Me), What It Feels Like for a Girl, Don’t Tell Me, Nobody’s Perfect, Amazing, I Deserve It, Runaway Lover, Impressive Instant and Music.

On 22 April 2003, she released ninth studio album “American Life”. It was produced by Mark “Spike” Stent and Mirwais Ahmadzai. Tracks from the album are Easy Ride, Die Another Day, Mother and Father, X-Static Process, Intervention, Nothing Fails, Nobody’s Knows Me, Love Profusion, I’m So Stupid, Hollywood and American Life.

On 11 November 2005, she released tenth studio album “Confessions on a Dance Floor”. It was produced by Stuart Price, Bloodshy & Avant and Mirwais Ahmadzai. Tracks from the album are: Like It or Not, Push, Isaac, How High, Jump, Forbidden Love, Let It Will Be, I Love New York, Future Lovers, Sorry, Get Together and Hung Up.

On 19 April, 2008, she released her eleventh studio album “Hard Candy”. It was produced by Justin Timberlake, Timberland, The Neptunes, Hannon Lane, Demo Castellon and Danja. Tracks from the album are: Voices, Devil Wouldn’t Recognize You, Spanish Lesson, Dance 2night, Beat Goes On, Incredible, She’s Not Me, Miles Away, Heartbeat, Give It 2 Me, 4 Minutes and Candy Shop.

On 23 March 2012, she released twelfth studio album “MDNA” by Interscope Records and Live Nation Records. It was produced by Martin Solveig, William Orbit, Indigo, Michael Malih, Jimmy Harry, Free School, The Demolition Crew, Benny Benassi, Alle Benassi and Klas Ahlund.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.