Luke Bryan – Strip It Down



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Strip It Down
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Luke Bryan
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Jody Stevens & Jeff Stevens
  • Album Name: Kill The Lights
  • Release Date: July 17, 2015
  • Genre: Country
  • Record Label: Capitol Nashville
  • Written By: Ross Cooperman, Jon Nite & Luke Bryan
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Luke Bryan – Strip It Down Review

Luke Bryan has released his 2nd single “Strip It Down” of his 5th music album, Kill The Lights, on August 4, 2015. His songs were not actually bad when he first began, but soon transformed into the worse when he published his third music album, Tailgates & Tanlines. This album also share some good moments too, however it also formed the beginning of the Bro inclination in Bryan’s music.

The song begins with a shrill piano melody and a harmonizing rhythm. Bryan’s vocals are croaky and sensual beside the music. The music is reminiscent in a diversity of ways, and definitely reveals a different side of Luke’s musical style. It is one more experimental step in the music genre, and it worked remarkable good with Luke’s voice and former hits. It is a cool stand out, and deficiencies a good jiff of the country twang.

It was initially discharged to digital retailers as his first promotional track from his fifth music album, Kill the Lights, on July 17, 2015 and was publicized to radio on 4th August, as the album’s 2nd official track. The song was co-written by Luke Bryan, Jody Stevens, and Jeff Stevens and produced by the Jody Stevens and Jeff Stevens. An accompanying lyric video was uploaded to Luke’s Vevo account on July 17 along with the song’s digital debut.

The song peaked at No. 19 on the US Hot Country Songs, and debuted at No. 81 on the US Billboard Hot 100, and ranked at No. 5 on the chart of Country Digital Songs. The song got its 44,000 copies sold since its release.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.