Lil Wayne – Love Me featuring Drake and Future



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Love Me
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Lil Wayne
  • Featuring: Future & Drake
  • Produced By: Mike WiLL Made-It
  • Album Name: I Am Not a Human Being II
  • Release Date: January 18, 2013
  • Genre: OVO, Genius Canada, YMCMB, Trap, Rap
  • Record Label:
  • Written By: A-Plus, Mike WiLL Made-It, Future, Drake & Lil Wayne
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Lil Wayne – Love Me featuring Drake and Future Review

Lil Wayne is at it again. His third single from his 10th album ‘I Am Not a Human Being’ is something that may be effective in keeping his name up the music charts. ‘Love Me’ is a song that features fellow American rappers Future and Drake. It is actually an edited version that could be openly and readily played on the radio.

The song has an expected and generic sound. It has satisfying deep bass that comes with so-so samples and a competent beat. It is not an awful song but most critics think it is just playing on the safe side. The lyrics and overall production created a track that sounds like many other club tracks heard before. Hip hop fans may look for something new.

Drake was at it, repeating a line, which many of his fans may think as a complete waste of his talent. Future’s voice can be noticed in the chorus but may not be impressive enough. For sure, the song can make anyone at the club dance but it may not be retained in listeners’ minds. It can be ideal though for boosting the bass up while driving the car.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.