Clay Walker – Like We Never Said Goodbye



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Like We Never Said Goodbye
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Clay Walker
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Keith Stegall
  • Album Name: She Won’t Be Lonely Long
  • Release Date: 16 January, 2012
  • Genre: Rock
  • Record Label: Curb Records
  • Written By: Tiffany Goss and Cory Batten
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Clay Walker – Like We Never Said Goodbye Review

“Like We Never Said Goodbye” is performed by American country singer Clay Walker, taken from ninth studio album “She Won’t Be Lonely Long”. It was released on 16 January, 2012 by Curb Records as the third single from his album. It was produced by Keith Stegall, and written by Tiffany Goss and Cory Batten. He performed the song live on The Bachelor and on The Rachael Ray Show.

Bily Dukes wrote about “Like We Never Said Goodbye” that “depends on an original meter, a kind of bouncy shuffle which is well-known as we’re aware of Walker , however normally fully unique. It might not be a song which makes an excellent first impact, still in a sneaky manner it gets to be an ear worm”. Bobby Peacock wrote “Just like the greatest Walker songs, there’s an intangible flare in a place within the chorus , beat and limited piano lines evocative as much as necessary to fit the importance of rediscovered love , though soft as much as necessary to tell us that country music is about getting the wonder in the best of stories”. “Country Your Way” wrote “Well performed and well written songs, reminding people their love”.

“Like We Never Said Goodbye” peaked at number 46 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.