Lady Gaga – Applause



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Applause
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Lady Gaga
  • Album Name: ARTPOP
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Lady Gaga & DJ White Shadow
  • Release Date: August 12, 2013
  • Record Label: Interscope Records
  • Genre: Electronic, Pop
  • Written By:DJ Snake, Tchami, Julien Arias, J White Shadow, Nicolas Mercier, Nick Monson, Lady Gaga & Dino Zisis
  • Performance: Peaked at No. 1
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: Applause by Glee Cast (Ft. Blake Jenner, Chord Overstreet, Darren Criss, Kevin McHale (actor) & Melissa Benoist)
  • Remixed By: N/A

Lady Gaga – Applause Review

Applause is the song form the upcoming album of the American singer Lady Gaga.  The song is from the album “Art pop”. The song Applause is written and produced by Lady Gaga herself under the label of Inters cope Records.

The singer declared about the release of the song on a tweet.   The song was released in august 2013. It received mostly positive reviews from the critics and managed to make a mark on the 12th position in the billboard ho 100.

The song became one of the most listened to songs in the United States and Spain along with a lot of countries.

The song has 140 beats per minute and has used the electro pop, euro dance and rock genres of music.  The song is a true pop song and is loved by the fans as they call it her return to the pop music.

Its video was released on 19th August, 2013. The video gained mostly positive reviews it shows Gaga in artistic looks while having a head on a swan. A white cloth has been shown as back ground along with a lot of makeup and lively colors in the whole video.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.