Kungs & Cookin’ on 3 Burners – This Girl



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: This Girl
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Kungs & Cookin’ On 3 Burners
  • Produced By: Cookin’ on 3 Burners & Kungs
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Album Name: NOW That’s What I Call Music! 94
  • Release Date: February 19, 2016
  • Genre: Pop, Electronic, Dance
  • Record Label: House of Barclay, Casablanca Republic
  • Written By:  Jake Mason, Lance Ferguson & Ivan Khatchoyan
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Kungs & Cookin’ on 3 Burners – This Girl Review

How long can Drake be leading the Top singles charts, from his endless pool of chart toppers. No matter, as all has changed since the release of the much awaited single ‘This Girl’ from the French DJ Kungs. The song features the inclusion of the Australian funk trio Cookin’ on 3 Burners.

The single is a remix of Cookin’ on 3 Burner’s original song, with original vocals from Kylie Auldist. Unlike the original song, the French artist has spurred in a new life to the 2009 song and it is stand out impressive.

Originally released on 19 February, 2016 as digital download under House of Barclay. The single is a thorough overhaul of the original song. Showcasing the electronic musical mastery of the young 19 year old prodigy.

The remixed single has seen taking off in all of Europe Big, when I mean big, I mean topping major hip hop and R&B stars like Drake off there long seated thrones.

In major markets of Europe namely Belgium, France, Germany, Latvia, Scotland and Slovakia the single is at No.1. In addition to that, the single is topping the UK Top singles at No.1, whereas No.2 on the UK Dance Hits. The single is currently positioned at No.91 on the US Billboard Hot 100.

I am not surprised if this single has been crushing charts this way, according to ARIA and BPI of UK the single is certified Platinum and Gold respectively.

Boasting a solid dance beat with a strong House presence is an ideal candidate for the dance and studio floor. Some nifty electronics and synths add to the creativity of the melody which is not only engaging but gets you grooving like a pro. The inclusion of the Trumpet is flawlessly achieved, through a balanced cohesion between instrumentation and vocals.

The lyrics talk about the importance of an honest girl’s love and presence and how she should never be taken for granted through materialism.

Over all a solid production from Kungs, an artist we will definitely be looking out for. Rattling up some great dance music, which is fresh and entices creativity through reinventing timeless classics.

A music video was released on 24 March 2016, set on the island of Milos in Greece. Displaying some great natural beauty and scenery.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.