Kesha – Blow



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Cannibal
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Kesha
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Billboard (producer) & Ammo
  • Album Name: Cannibal
  • Release Date: November 19, 2010
  • Genre: pop
  • Record Label: RCA
  • Written By: Mathieu Jomphe, Pebe Sebert, Joshua Coleman & Kesha
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Kesha – Blow Review

The electro dance pop track “Blow” is recorded by American rapper Kesha and taken from her debut extended play “Cannibal”. It was released on 12 November 2010 in the United States, 25 February 2011 in Switzerland, and 22 April 2011 in the United Kingdom and Germany. It was produced and written by Kook Kojak, Benny Blanco, Max Martin and Dr. Luke. The music video was released on 25 February 2011 and directed by Chris Marrs Piliero.

Sal Cinquemani noted that “It is an undeniable club track by a promiscuous woman”. Daniel Brockman noted that “She portrayed a cultural and impolitely unruly style throughout the track”. Jocelyn Vena commented that “It featured traditional elements from Kesha and the lyrics represented a dark side of her”. Scott Shelter said that “Lyrically it was delivered by both boldness and noise”.

“Blow” debuted at number 100 on the Canadian Hot 100, at number 97 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 6 on the Billboard Hot Digital Songs, at number 3 on the Billboard Pop Songs, at number 20 on the RIANZ Singles Chart and at number 24 on the ARIA Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.