Kenny Chesney – Save It For A Rainy Day



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Save It For A Rainy Day
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Kenny Chesney
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney
  • Album Name: The Big Revival
  • Release Date: June 29, 2015
  • Genre: Country
  • Record Label: Blue Chair, Columbia Nashville
  • Written By: Andrew Dorff, Matthew Ramsey, Brad Tursi
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Kenny Chesney – Save It For A Rainy Day Review

Kenny Chesney is back in game with his new single,“Save It for a Rainy Day”. The song holds a surprising emotional depth, which reminded of “Never Wanted Nothing More.”

There is an electric guitar riff at the outset, but the song is very organic apart from that. Mandolin and acoustic has helped in creating an atmosphere, which runs against the song’s tragic nature. Despite the fact Chesney is singing about drowning his grieves with some fun on the water, it’s obvious that the woman’s memory is just beneath the shell.

The song begins with an amalgam of the acoustic guitar backing overlapped by loud electric guitar riffs. The drums and electric guitar then start to come on-stream for the chorus, generating a more upbeat sound, revealing the lyrics of the song.

The song is written by Matt Ramsey, Andrew Dorff and Brad Tursi, and produced by Kenny himself with Buddy Cannon. The accompanying video has got direction from Shaun Silva and released in July 2015.

The song debuted at No. 60 on US Billboard Hot 100 and peaked at No. 11 on US Billboard Hot Country Songs. The song was designated at No. 8 on US Country Airplay.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.