Kenny Chesney – Noise



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Noise
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Kenny Chesney
  • Featuring: N/A
  • Produced By: Buddy Cannon & Kenny Chesney
  • Album Name: Cosmic Hallelujah
  • Release Date: March 25, 2016
  • Record Label: Blue Chair, Columbia Nashville
  • Genre: Country
  • Written By: Ross Copperman, Jon Nite, Shane McAnally & Kenny Chesney
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Kenny Chesney – Noise Review

Having a career spanning almost two decades and beyond, Kenny Chesney has been singing country for more than most of the upcoming artist of this decade ever have. Seeing no resistance able to stop his enthusiasm to keep on producing good quality music is admirable and commendable. Chesney’s boldest adventure yet is by the release of his upcoming single Noise. From his forth coming studio album. The song marks the first for Chesney’s way of a socially thoughtful song.

The single saw release on March 24, 2016, on country radio and ever since has been available for digital download. The writers comprise of Kenny Chesney Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally and Jon Nite. McAnally has recently been a good luck charm, writing some hits for the country artist in previous works.

Kenny Chesney has gardened good acclaim for his work on Noise. By singing a song which penetrates social problems in the most subtle of ways, without being so overly implosive. Challenging perceptions on different aspects of our lives in terms of politics, technology and how it has effected the quality of life.

The song has seen a decent response on chart lists by securing a solid entry into country airplay charts at No. 21, while currently standing at No.6. The single dominated at No.2 on the Country digital songs charts. The single currently stands at No.3 on the Billboard Hot 100 charts.

Noise is definitely causing a stir in the minds of music listeners, for sharing issues which we have grown to overlook. The emphasis of the song revolves around each aspects of our lives having a presence and voice of its own. Which is significant in its own right. The lyrics are bold and truthful “24 hour television, get so loud that no one listens. Sex and money and politicians talk, talk, talk“. The song highlights issues regarding technology and its seduction towards itself through “Trapped in our phones and we can’t make it stop, stop this noise”

The tune is rather bland and unappealing, a little too slow which suddenly transitions into a powerful chorus. The structure of the song could use a bridge in between the verses and chorus to make it more natural. The instrumentation is fair to complement the existing theme of the song.

A music video was premiered in May 2016 directed by Shaun Silva.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.