Katy Perry – Waking Up in Vegas



  • Song Name: Waking Up In Vegas
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Katy Perry
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Katy Perry & Greg Wells
  • Album Name: One of the Boys
  • Release Date: April 7, 2009
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label: Capitol
  • Written By: Desmond Child, Andreas Carlsson & Katy Perry
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Katy Perry – Waking Up in Vegas Review

“Waking Up in Vegas” is performed by American recording artist Katy Perry and taken from her second studio album “One of the Boys”. It was released on 21 April, 2009 by Capitol Records as the final single from the album. It was co-produced by Katy Perry and Greg Wells, and co-written by Katy Perry, Andreas Carlsson and Desmond Child. The music video premiered on 28 April, 2009 and directed by Joseph Kahn.

Katy Perry performed “Waking Up in Vegas” on Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway, on Later… with Jools Holland, on American Idol, during her California Dreams Tour, Hello Katy Tour and Warped Tour 2008. It was certified 2x platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), gold by the Australian Recording Industry Association and platinum by the Canadian Recording Industry Association (CRIA).

“Waking Up in Vegas” charted at number 9 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 1 on the Billboard Pop Songs, at number 19 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 9 on the RIANZ Singles Chart, at number 12 on the Dutch Top 40 Chart, at number 4 on the European Hot 100 Singles, at number 2 on the Canadian Hot 100 and at number 26 on the Ö3 Austria Top 40 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.