Katy Perry – Roar



  • Song Name: Roar
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Katy Perry
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Cirkut, Max Martin & Dr. Luke
  • Album Name: Prism
  • Release Date: August 12, 2013
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label: Capitol
  • Written By: Cirkut, Bonnie McKee, Dr. Luke, Max Martin & Katy Perry
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Katy Perry – Roar Review

The much anticipated new single, “Roar”, of the American pop sensation, Katy Perry, has finally released this week, prior to the launch of her next album which it due in October.

An excellent blend of folk rock, arena rock and glam rock music makes this song a treat for your ears. “Roar” is a mi-tempo power pop song, with the enchanting voice of Katy Perry bringing more kick into it and forcing the listeners to shake their bodies.

The inclusion of “Roar” in her upcoming album, “Prism”, is the first time that Perry has led an album cycle without a novelty song. The song’s staccato-heavy and shout-along chorus sounds are actually custom-made for live a setting and extremely killer remix.

The vocals of “Roar” are the strongest as well, making it a little more than the typical pop songs.

Most of the music critics have given positive responses about “Roar” and Perry’s fans have also shown great appreciation as well.

However, some critics have compared Perry’s this single to her 2010 single, “Firework“, but that is also in a positive manner. “Roar” was officially debuted on radio on 10th of this month, while it was made available for digital download two days later.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.