Katy Perry – Peacock



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Peacock
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Katy Perry
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Ester Dean & StarGate
  • Album Name: Teenage Dream
  • Release Date: August 24, 2010
  • Genre: Dance, Pop
  • Record Label: Capitol
  • Written By: StarGate, Ester Dean, Tor Erik Hermansen & Katy Perry
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Katy Perry – Peacock Review

“Peacock” is taken from American singer Katy Perry’s third studio album “Teenage Dream”. It was released on 24 August, 2010 by Capitol Records. It was produced by Ester Dean and StarGate, and co-written by Katy Perry, Ester Dean, Tor Erik Hermansen and Mikkel S. Eriksen. It was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

Greg Knot from “Chicago Tribune” said about “Peacock” that “in this song, she is adapting the sound like Basil’s ‘Mickey’ along with a weird beat”. Elysa Gardner from “USA Today” said that “i think everyone is going to buy the album by skipping the song”. Matthew Cole from “Slant Magazine” said that “I never heard an irritating song like this”. Rudy Klappers wrote that “the song will never see the lime light because it’s terrible song that it would make ‘Kesha‘ shy”.

“Peacock” ranked at number 1 on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs, at number 5 on the Billboard Bubbling Under Hot 100 Singles Chart, at number 125 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 101 on the South Korean Gaon International Singles Chart, at number 52 on the IFPI Singles Chart and at number 56 on the Canadian Hot 100 Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.