Katy Perry – Hot n Cold



  • Song Name: Hot n Cold
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Katy Perry
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Dr. Luke & Benny Blanco
  • Album Name: One of the Boys
  • Release Date: September 9, 2008
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label: Capitol
  • Written By: Max Martin, Dr. Luke & Katy Perry
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Katy Perry – Hot n Cold Review

Katy Perry easily proved that she was among the most promising new pop artists who emerged in 2008. She was bound to hit commercial success with her debut CD ‘One of the Boys.’

After her breakthrough single ‘I Kissed a Girl,’ everyone was in anticipation of her second release from that album. ‘Hot n Cold’ helped her prove to the industry that she is not just a one-hit-wonder as most popular music artists of this generation are.

The song is a pumping track with hints of electro-pop. It has driving beats that are logically danceable and at the same time ideal for car radio singing. The lyrics are quite edgy as those tell about a shaky heterose*ual relationship.

Most of the lines reflect frustration over a fickle boyfriend. No one gets surprised that the message immediately connects with female listeners.

Positive reviews were earned by the song. As expected, it climbed the music charts all over the world. Praises have been rendered to the song’s composers and writers, Max Martin, Dr. Luke, and Perry herself.

The trio carried on and produced many more hits that followed; several singles and albums later. Hot or cold, Perry is a real sensation.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.