Katy Perry – E.T. feat. Kanye West



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: E.T.
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Katy Perry
  • Featuring: Kanye West
  • Produced By: Ammo, Dr. Luke & Max Martin
  • Album Name: Teenage Dream
  • Release Date: February 6, 2011
  • Genre: Rap, Pop
  • Record Label: Capitol
  • Written By: Kanye West, Katy Perry, Max Martin, Dr. Luke & Ammo
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Katy Perry – E.T. feat. Kanye West Review

“E.T.” is recorded by American singer-songwriter Katy Perry and taken from her 3rd album “Teenage Dream”. It was released on 16 February, 2011 by Capitol Records as the album’s fourth official single. It was produced by Max Martin, Kanye West and Dr. Luke, and co-written by Katy Perry, Joshua Coleman, Lukasz Gottwald and Max Martin.

The music video of “E.T.” was released on 31 March, 2011 and directed by Floria Sigismondi. She won two awards at the MTV Video Music Awards 2011 in the category of “Best Collaboration” and “Best Special Effects”. Kerri Mason from “Billboard” said that “along with a few other songs is actually weightier sonically as well as lyrically, having a boom-boom-pow electrostatic strike as well as Perry talking about much more poisonous human relationships”. Bill Lamb praised the drama lyrics and chorus of the song.

“E.T.” ranked at number 5 on the ARIA Singles Chart, at number 7 on the O3 Austrian Top 40 Chart, at number 1 on the Canadian Hot 100, at number 3 on the Croatian Airplay Radio Chart, at number 10 on the Rádiós Top 40 Chart, at number 1 on the German Airplay Chart, at number 15 on the Romanian Top 100 Chart, at number 3 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 and at number 1 on the Billboard Pop Songs Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.