Jonas Brothers – Pom Poms



  • Song Name: Pom Poms
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Jonas Brothers
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Nick Jonas
  • Album Name: LiVe
  • Release Date: April 2, 2013
  • Genre: Rock
  • Record Label: Jonas
  • Written By: Nick Jonas, Joe Jonas, Kevin Jonas, Paul Phamous
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Jonas Brothers – Pom Poms Review

After a four-year hiatus, no one has really forgotten about the Jonas Brothers. That is why almost every ‘Pom Poms’ by Jonas Brothers review echo how much the group’s followers miss the once very popular trio.

The track has a somehow silly content but it also comes with more serious musical chops. Consequently, the song is simply addictive. It has all the elements of another smash hit from the former Disney stars.

Most music critics describe the song as a cheerleader rock, which could be in good company with songs from other recording artists, particularly ‘Hollaback Girl’ by Gwen Stefani and ‘Girlfriend’ by Avril Lavigne. The new Jonas Brothers song twists things by infusing marching band brass into jazz-rock influences.

Moreover, the Jonas Brothers seem determined to continue pursuing its unique niche in the vast pop music landscape. The song is still sugary and wholesome for their young fans to appreciate.

However, it also shows that the group can still manage to be serious as far as their recording is concerned. Overall, the track takes the trio in their full artistic control. It is a good single to breakout from the Jonas Brothers’ upcoming fifth CD.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.