Jennifer Lopez – Papi



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Papi
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Jennifer Lopez
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Jimmy Joker, RedOne & BeatGeek
  • Album Name: Love?
  • Release Date: September 13, 2011
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label: Island
  • Written By: Teddy Sky, Bilal Hajji, RedOne, AJ Junior & BeatGeek
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Jennifer Lopez – Papi Review

“Papi” is performed by American singer Jennifer Lopez and taken from her 7th studio album “Love?”. It was released on 13 September, 2011 by  Island Records. It was produced by Jimmy Joker, BeatGeak and RedOne, and written by Achraf Janussi, Bilal Hajji, Jimmy Joker, Novel Janussi, Geraldo Sandell and Nadir Khayat. The official music video was released on 19 September, 2011 on YouTube and was directed by Paul Hunter.

“Idolator” reviewed about the song “Papi” that “It doesn’t carry anything at all a new comer to the dancing party table, that isn’t truly an issue. This song is completely club made and there’s no point why exactly it shouldn’t perform equally well as ‘On the Floor'”. Amanda Hensel wrote that “It’s the ideal fit for a club loaded filled with dance-hungry folks, and exemplifies exactly what we like regarding the pop star”. Alex McApherson noted that “The lady who offered us the better millennial home of Waiting for Tonight will understand her method around Papi and On the Floor, each obvious distillations of the trashy Miami house visual that dominates pop today”.

“Papi” peaked at number 33 on the Billboard Pop Songs, at number 96 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 67 on the UK Singles Chart and at number 50 on the Canadian Hot 100.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.