James Morrison – I Won’t Let You Go



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: I Won’t Let You Go
  • Artist Name / Band Name: James Morrison
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Steve Robson
  • Album Name: The Awakening
  • Release Date: September 27, 2011
  • Genre: Genius Britain, Pop
  • Record Label: Island
  • Written By: Martin Brammer, Steve Robson & James Morrison
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

James Morrison – I Won’t Let You Go Review

“I Won’t Let You Go” is taken from British singer James Morrison’s thrid studio album “The Awakening”. It was released on August 25, 2011 in Belgium and on September, 2011 in Germany by Island Records as the first single from his album. It was produced by Steve Robson, and written by Steve, Martin Brammer and James Morrison. The official music video was released on August 4, 2011 and was directed by Phil Griffin.

“I Won’t Let You Go” was certified 3x Platinum by the Australian Recording Industry Association (ARIA) after sales of 210,000 copies, Platinum by the Federazione Industria Musicale Italiana (FIMI) after sales of 30,000 copies and silver by the British Phonographic Industry (BPI) after sales of 200,000 copies.

“I Won’t Let You Go” peaked at number 5 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 5 on the Scottish Singles Chart, at number 25 on the Japan Hot 100, at number 42 on the Swedish Singles Chart, at number 4 on the Italian FIMI Chart, at number 11 on the Irish IRMA Singles Chart, at number 1 on the Ö3 Austria Top 40 Chart, at number 49 on the Belgian Ultratop 40 Wallonia Chart and at number 13 on the ARIA Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.