Jake Owen – American Country Love Song



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: American Country Love Song
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Jake Owen
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Copperman, Shane McAnally
  • Album Name: American Love
  • Release Date: April 13, 2016
  • Genre: Country
  • Record Label: RCA Nashville
  • Written By: Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston, Ashley Gorley
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Jake Owen – American Country Love Song Review

Like we are not tired already with the endless country songs popping out disrespecting the country genre entirely, obviously; if you’re not going to have a classical touch, it’s hard to call it pure country music. The Florida born Jake Owen is out with his upcoming single American Country Love Song. A strong voiced country impression featuring a heavy guitar base, aimed for those group of friends heading out for a party who need to listen to something fun and engaging during the way.

American Country Love Song released on March 4, 2016 is the debut single from the artist’s upcoming fifth studio album yet to be titled. The song is released under RCA Nashville. The song is made available for digital download. Unlike previous songs, this one is still somewhat country-ish to some extent unlike his previous works in the single ‘Real Life’.

The song has seen moderate success around the world, but overall in the US has seen topping out at no.12 on the Country Airplay charts. No.14 on the US Hot country songs and managed to somehow get himself into the US Billboard Hot 100 at no.72

As a critic if I were to judge to textbook, the song is a failed attempt of an American Country Love Song, but from the perspective of the average listener. The song is not bad at all, it’s engaging and happy, truly bringing in the spirits of good all nostalgia and carefreeness all together in a well gelled way.

The song opens, with some deep guitar base and soft drum beats, progressing into Owen’s vocals.  The lyrics are genuine and heartfelt. No fantasies, just a guy sharing ways of his expression of love to his girl “In every town, in every place. There’s a boy who’s trying to take a chance. And dance and find a way to run away with her heart” on the highroad without quitting “Ain’t ever gonna quit playing on and on and on”

A high spirited and powerful chorus echoes strong accompanied with instrumentation, is not only a good addition, but is stress reliever; makes you happy someway.

A music video was published on Apr 13, 2016 on Owen’s vevo account on YouTube. Owen is seen driving in a Volkswagen bus, singing the song on the road and just being the happiest he can be without seeing what’s behind him.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.