Hadouken! – Levitate



  • Song Name: Levitate
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Hadouken!
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Loadstar & Noisia
  • Album Name: Every Weekend
  • Release Date: 20 January 2013
  • Genre: Electronic, Genius Britain, Rap
  • Record Label: Surface Noise
  • Written By: James Smith, Alex Smith, Nicholas Hill, Gavin Harris
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Hadouken! – Levitate Review

Hadouken! is about to release its third CD in March 2013. It is to be called ‘Every Weekend.’ The group’s fans may rave about the reasons they should be looking out for the new album of their most loved British electronic band.

In fact, the music video of the first single from that CD, ‘Levitate,’ has generated more than 25 million views in YouTube in just a couple of weeks after its January 22 release.

There is something more about the single than just the so-called viral promo. It has all the elements that have endeared the band to its multitude of followers. Its success can be considered as a major coup for the group.

Fans will surely rave about how the band has maintained its momentum. For sure, they will ask for more from Hadouken!

It has been a long three years since the most recent album launch of the band. Their upcoming CD should be worth the wait. It features up to 10 tracks. You should find out for yourself why this single was selected to be the first and carrier release of the album. It is time to listen closely to what Hadouken! says.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Anti-Spam Quiz:

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.