Glee Cast – Shake It Out



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Shake It Out
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Glee Cast
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Ryan Murphy, Peer Åström & Adam Anders
  • Album Name: Glee: The Music, The Complete Season Three
  • Release Date: August 28, 2012
  • Genre: Pop
  • Record Label:
  • Written By: Paul Epworth, Kid Harpoon & Florence Welch
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Glee Cast – Shake It Out Review

“Shake It Out” is performed by Glee Cast, featured in the 18th episode of Season 3 “Choke” and also included in the Glee The Music, The Complete Season 3. It was originally performed by English Indie rock group “Florence and the Machine  and taken from their 2nd studio album “Ceremonials”. Florence’s version was released on September 14, 2011 by Universal Island Records.

Florence and the Machine’s of “Shake It Out” version peaked at number 20 on the Billboard Adult Pop Songs, at number 4 on the Billboard Hot Dance Club Songs, at number 9 on the Billboard Rock Songs, at number 11 on the Billboard Alternative Songs, at number 72 on the Billboard Hot 100, at number 48 on the UK Official Streaming Chart Top 100, at number 9 on the Japan Hot 100 and at number 52 on the Canadian Hot 100.

Glee Cast’s version of “Shake It Out” was released on 1 May, 2012 and sung by New Directions Girls except Quinn Febray and Rachel Berry. Solo version was performed by Mercedes Jones, Tina Cohen Chang and Santana Lopez.

Glee’s version of “Shake It Out” ranked at number 54 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 29 on the Irish Singles Chart, at number 73 on the ARIA Singles Chart, at number 71 on the US Billboard Hot 100 chart and at number 60 on the Canadian Hot 100 chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.