Girls Aloud – Something New



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Something New
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Girls Aloud
  • Featuring:
  • Produced By: Brian Higgins
  • Album Name: Sound of the Underground
  • Release Date: November 16, 2012
  • Genre: Dance, Pop
  • Record Label: Polydor
  • Written By: Xenomania, Florrie Arnold, Nicola Roberts, Tove Nilsson, Carla Marie William, Matt Gray, Tim Deal, Wayne Hector & Brian Higgins
  • Performance: Peaked at No.
  • Sampled In: 
  • Cover By:
  • Remixed By:

Girls Aloud – Something New Review

“Something New” is performed by English-Irish girl band “Girls Aloud” and taken from their second studio album “Ten”. It was released on November 18, 2012 by Polydor Records. It was produced by Zenomania, and written by Carla Marie Williams, Matt Gray, Tim Deal, Wayne Hector and Brian Higgins. The official music video was released on October 19, 2012 and directed by Ray Kay.

Robert Copsey reviewed that “‘Something New’ seems modern enough but they didn’t put their signature energy in the song”. Issy Sampson said “musically, the song is good to listen but lyrically it seems like Beyonce Knowles’ ‘Run the World (Girls)'”.

“Something New” ranked at number 2 on the UK Singles Chart, at number 24 on the IFPI Singles Chart, at number 2 on the Scottish Singles Chart and at number 4 on the Irish IRMA Singles Chart.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.