Future – Where Ya At Featuring Drake



[su_note note_color=”#fef5c4″][su_list icon=”icon: arrow-right” icon_color=”black”]
  • Song Name: Where Ya At
  • Artist Name / Band Name: Future
  • Featuring: Drake
  • Produced By: Metro Boomin
  • Album Name: DS2
  • Release Date: July 17, 2015
  • Genre: Trap, Atlanta, OVO, Rap
  • Record Label: Freebandz, A1
  • Written By: Metro Boomin, Future & Drake
  • Performance: Peaked at No. N/A
  • Sampled In: N/A
  • Cover By: N/A
  • Remixed By: N/A

Future Featuring Drake – Where Ya At Review

Future has dropped his leading song, “Where Ya At”, for his studio album, Dirty Spirit 2, on July 18, 2015. The song was produced by Metro Boomin and features a guest appearance from Future’s tour-mate, Drake. Drake is the only featured artist on the extremely anticipated album, and it has proved no disappointment at all.

The track has become a drunk, woozy banger; one that makes best use of these two fellas’ with awesomely oblique sense of melody. The production is fast-paced, with a hollow banging that is similar of a bottle close to empty, when you’re gulping the last drops up. And Future has killed yet one more hook.

The accompanying video was unveiled on August 20, 2015 via Future’s Vevo channel. In the video the two rappers can be seen reminiscing about their paths to fame. According to Future, the video first debuted on Sony’s First View Live billboard in New York’s Times Square.

The video was directed by Rick Nyce. The clip was recorded in Toronto, featuring DJ Esco and members of The Weeknd’s XO crew. Future hangs out on a roof while Drake walks in a warehouse, and both of them chair over a fancy meal.

The song debuted at No. 59 US Billboard Hot 100 and peaked at No. 15 on US Billboard Hot Rap Songs.

Music Rating
Lyrics Rating
Video Rating
Vocal Quality


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.